The Pinstripe Dynasty Collection


Search By:

1940 was the Yankees’ first year without Lou Gehrig and they finished third in the AL with a record of 88-66. This 1940 OAL ball has 26 signatures including HOFers Lefty Gomez, Joe Gordon, Earle Combs (coach), Red Ruffing (SS), Bill Dickey and Joe DiMaggio (6-7/10). Others include Babe Dahlgren, Red Rolfe, Tiny Bonham, Johnny Murphy, Charlie Keller, Spud Chandler, Frank Crosetti, Monte Pearson, George Selkirk, Steve Sundra (twice), Paul Schreiber, Art Jorgens, Jake Powell, Marius Russo, Atley Donald, Marvin Breuer, Buddy Rosar, etc. EX ball dated "9/10/1940" in unknown hand on OAL (Harridge) manufacturer stamp. Black ink autographs average 6/10. Manager Joe McCarthy and Art Fletcher are deemed Clubhouse. Full LOA from PSA/DNA.

Current Bidding
Minimum Bid: $300
Current Bid: $363
Number Bids: 3
Please register or login if you want to bid.
Email A Friend
Ask a Question
Have One To Sell

Auction Notepad


You may add/edit a note for this item or view the notepad:  

Submit    Delete     View all notepad items